Events Calendar

Events Calendar


Flea Market Friday: Paper Airplanes and Air Show
Friday, October 24, 3:30-5 pm
story booth, 438 N. Cleveland
Design and make your own paper airplanes and fly them in the air show! Free admission, ages 10+1


River City Ruckus
Wednesday, October 29, 6-9 pm
430 N. Cleveland, $10
An event in support of making "Kissing River Phoenix" a film by Memphis' own Kat Moore with live music, readings, art show and more
Learn more, get tickets (http://www.eventbrite.com/e/river-city-ruckus-supporting-film-kissing-river-phoenix-tickets-13243843693)


PechaKucha 10: Monster Mash
Thursday, October 30, 6 pm doors; presentations at 6:30
430 N. Cleveland, free admission
An evening of peculiar presentations and creepy conversation about all things that go bump in pop culture, hosted by Dr. Marina Levina from the University of Memphis. Email us at info@crosstownarts.org if you have an idea for a presentation!


Midnight Sound Service
with the Pop Ritual, Holy Gallows and Orion
Friday, October 31, 7 pm
430 N. Cleveland
Facebook event 


Ben Butler: Cloud Morphology

On view through November 8
422 N. Cleveland
More info 
Exhibition video
Installation view of Cloud Morphology II, 2014, concrete, cedar, oak


Impossible Language
Saturday, November 1, 8 pm
story booth
Poetry event organized by Ashley Roach


Doby Watson & other bands 
Sunday, November 2
430 N. Cleveland, 7:30 pm


Ben Butler exhibition group discussion
Tuesday, November 4, 5:30 pm
422 N. Cleveland
Organized by Crosstown Arts


Corey and Tim Crowder collaborative art show
Tuesday, November 4 – Sunday, November 9
430 N. Cleveland
Organized by the artists 


Flea Market Friday
Friday, November 7, 3:30-5 pm
story booth, 438 N. Cleveland


Shoot and Splice
Tuesday November 11, 6:30
430 N. Cleveland


Youkelele
Wednesday, November 12, 7 pm
430 N. Cleveland


Pam McDonnell Art Show
Friday, November 14 – Saturday, November 16
Reception Friday November 14, 6 – 8 pm
430 N. Cleveland
Organized by Anna Wunderlich


Derek Larson: Trance
Curated by Miranda Lash
Opening Night
Friday, November 14, 6-9 pm (6:30-7 curator/artist talk)
Show runs November 14-December 20, 2014
422 N. Cleveland 


Rachel Grant art show
Thursday, November 20-Sunday, November 23
430 N. Cleveland


Flea Market Friday: Turkigami
Friday, November, 21. 3:30-5 pm    
story booth
Participants will learn how to fold a cornucopia of origami for the Thanksgiving table, free admission, ages 10+